Nyrstar Tennessee Mines

Zinc concentrates and limestone aggregates

About Us

NTM was officially formed in December 2009 when the operations at Middle Tennessee and East Tennessee were consolidated. The MTN operations consist of three underground zinc mines and a processing plant, all located in Smith County, Tennessee. The ETN complex consists of a mill and three underground zinc mines; Young, Coy and Immel. The mines are located in and around Knox, Jefferson and Grainger counties.